Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 2018 Team Squad

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) 2018 Team Full Squad and History in IPL:

The Chennai Super Kings are a franchise cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu . The team plays its home matches at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. M. A. Chidambaram Stadium was established in the year 1916 and has the seating capacity 50000.

Chennai Super Kings : Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Sam Billings, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwayne Bravo, Harbhajan Singh, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Faf du Plessis, KM Asif, Kanishk Seth, Dhruv Shorey, Murali Vijay, Mark Wood, Kshitiz Sharma, Monu Kumar, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, David Willey.

Owner    :  Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd
Captain  :  MS Dhoni
Coach     :  Stephen Fleming (Head coach)
Indian Premier League wins  :  2 (2010, 2011)

Here is the list of players taken by Chennai Super Kings in 2018 IPL auction.

As per IPL rules, a franchise can have a maximum of 27 players in the squad with 9 overseas cricketers. Purse Remaing – 6.50 Crores.

TOP 5 Longest & Biggest Sixes in IPL (indian primer league) History || Full List>>

Chennai Super Kings has retained their star players MS Dhoni for Rs 15 crores, Suresh Raina for Rs 11 crores and Ravindra Jadeja for Rs 7 crores. They have also used their RTM (Right to Match the Bid) for West Indies allrounder Dwayne Bravo for Rs 6.4 crores.

Probable playing eleven for the Chennai Super Kings team in the 2018 ipl.

Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(c,wk), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Billings, Imran Tahir, Harbhajan Singh, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.

Fastest century in one-day international cricket Full List>>

Highest successful Run chases by Chennai Super Kings in IPL:

206 vs Royal Chalengers Bengalore, Bengaluru, 2018
206 vs Royal Chalengers Bengalore, Chennai, 2012
203 vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai, 2018
193 vs Kings XI Punjab, Dharamsala, 2010
188 vs Delhi Daredevils, Delhi, 2008

Most fours hit in an innings by Chennai Super Kings:

25 vs Rajasthan Royals, Pune, 2018
24 vs Delhi Daredevils, Chennai, 2012
24 vs Mumbai Indians, Chennai, 2008
23 vs Mumbai Indians, Bengaluru, 2012
22 vs Kings XI Punjab, Dharamsala, 2010

Head to Head History of Chennai Super Kings.

Against Mumbai Indians they have won 11 matches and lost in 12 matches.

CSK leads in the head-to-head contest with Kolkata Knight Riders, they have won 10 matches against KKR and lost 6 matches.

Kings XI Punjab won  6 matches and lost in 10 against CSK. In Mohali chennai leads the win percentage KXIP 1 – 3 CSK.

CSK against RR, they have won 11 and lost in 6 matches. Intresting fact is Raina has the second most runs against RR in IPL. Raina has scored 471 runs in 17 innings against RR (SR 135.34).

SRH 2 – 4 CSK Team Record at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad: SRH 1 – 1 CSK. Intresting fact is Dhoni has scored 81 runs off Bhuvneshwar from just 44 balls at a SR of 184.09 without getting dismissed.

CSK leads in head-to-head against RCB, CSK won 13 and RCB won 6 matches.

NOTE : The above information is till the 2018 edition of IPL

Chennai Super Kings team Fan Following on the Social Media.

Chennai Super Kings on social media
Chennai Super Kings on social media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *