Delhi Daredevils (DD) 2018 Team Squad

Delhi Daredevils (DD) 2018 full Squad and Team History in all Ten Edition of IPL. 

The Delhi Daredevils are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Delhi in the Indian Premier League. Their home grounds are the Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi and the Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Chattisgarh. The home ground Feroz Shah Kotla has the capacity of 48000.

Delhi Daredevils : Jason Roy, Gautam Gambhir(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Glenn Maxwell, Shreyas Iyer, Vijay Shankar, Daniel Christian, Rahul Tewatia, Avesh Khan, Jayant Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Manjot Kalra, Abhishek Sharma, Sandeep Lamichhane, Naman Ojha, Sayan Ghosh, Liam Plunkett, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mohammed Shami, Trent Boult, Chris Morris, Colin Munro, Amit Mishra, Prithvi Shaw, Harshal Patel

Owner    :   GMR Group
Stadium : Feroz Shah Kotla Ground in Delhi, Coach  :   Paddy Upton
Captain  :  Gautam Gambhir

Here is the list of players taken by Delhi Daredevils in the 2018 player auction.

As per IPL rules, a franchise can have a maximum of 27 players in the squad with 9 overseas cricketers.

Delhi Daredevils franchies they have retain the three player in the retension policy. The player retained by Delhi are Shreyas Iyer 7 crores , Rishab Pant 8 crores, Chris Morris 7.1 crores . The team also used RTM (right to match the bid) for Mohammed Shami , Kagiso Rabada.

Probable playing eleven for the Delhi team in the 2018 ipl.

Gautham Gambhir (c) , Jason Roy , Rishib Panth (WK), Shreyas Iyer, Glen Maxwell, Chris Morris, Rahul Tewatia, Trent Boult, Mohammed Shami, Shahbaz Nadeem, Vijay Shankar .

Most Popular and Fan Following Team in IPL(indian premium league) 2018 based on Social Media>>

Biggest Runs margine wins for Delhi Daredevils in IPL :

97 vs Rising Pune Supergiants, Pune, 2017
67 vs Rajasthan Royals, Delhi, 2010
55 vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi, 2018
51 vs Kings XI Punjab, Delhi, 2017

Highest total Runs scored by Delhi Daredevils in IPL :

231/4 vs Kings XI Punjab, Delhi, 2011
219/4 vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi, 2018
214/3 vs GujrathLions, Delhi, 2017
207/5 vs Mumbai Indians, Delhi, 2012

Head to Head History of Delhi Daredevils  in IPL :

Against Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Daredevils out of 18 matches won 6 matches and lost in 12 matches to Royal Challengers Bangalore. One tie and (RCB win), one NR. Since 2011, Delhi Daredevils have lost 11 out of the 12 completed games against RCB, which includes a Super Over loss. At the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru Delhi Daredevils won 3 and RCB won 3(One tie) one match resulted in Noresult because of rain.

Delhi Daredevils have lost all of their last six games against Rajasthan Royals. The last time DD defeated RR was in the year 2012 in Sawai Man Singh Stadium, Jaipur. After 2012 Delhi Daredevils has never won the game against Rajasthan Royals till 2018 IPL.

Against Kings XI Punjab, Delhi Daredevils less success in the head-to-head contest against Kings XI, having won 10 matches and lost in 11 matches.

In head to head against Kolkata Knight Riders, they have won 7 games and lost 12 matches to Kolkata Knight Riders,
Delhi Daredevils have lost six out of their last seven IPL games against KKr. At the Eden Gardens, Kolkata DD has manage to win only one match and lost in 6 to Kolkata Knight Riders.

NOTE : The above information is till the 2018 edition of IPL

Delhi Daredevils team Fan Following on the Social Media.

Delhi Daredevils team on Social Media.
Delhi Daredevils team on Social Media.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *