IPL 2019: Players Retained and Released by Mumbai Indians(MI) || isportsexpress.com

Cummins, Mustafizur among ten players released by MI.

Pat Cummins and Mustafizur Rahman are among the ten players released by Mumbai Indians ahead of the IPL auction. South African batting all-rounder JP Duminy and Sri Lankan spinner Akila Dananjaya are the other two overseas players who have been released.

Mumbai had also secured the services of South African wicketkeeper-batsman Quinton de Kock after signing him from Royal Challengers Bangalore during the trading window last month.

Owners : Mukesh Ambani, Reliance Industries
Captain : Rohit Sharma
Coach : Mahela Jayawardene (Head coach)
Indian Premier League wins : 3 (2013, 2015, 2017)

Rohit Sharma Rohit Sharma – Rs 15 crores
Hardik Pandya Hardik Pandya – Rs 11 crores
Jasprit Bumrah Jasprit Bumrah – Rs 7 crores
Krunal Pandya Krunal Pandya – Rs 8.8 crores
Ishan Kishan Ishan Kishan – Rs 6.2 crores
Suryakumar Yadav Suryakumar Yadav – Rs 3.2 crores
Mayank Markande Mayank Markande – Rs 20.00 Lakh
Rahul Chahar Rahul Chahar – Rs 1.9 crores
Kieron Pollard Kieron Pollard – Rs 5.4 crores
Evin Lewis Evin Lewis – Rs 3.8 crores

Retained players: Rohit Sharma (C), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Krunal Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Anukul Roy, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Evin Lewis, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Adam Milne, Jason Behrendorff.

Released players: Saurabh Tiwary, Pradeep Sangwan, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh, Sharad Lumba, Tajinder Singh Dhillon, JP Duminy, Pat Cummins, Mustafizur Rahman, Akila Dananjaya.

Traded: Quinton de Kock from RCB

Mumbai Indians (MI) 2018 Team Squad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *