Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 2018 Team Squad

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) 2018 Team full Squad and Team History in all Ten Edition of IPL. 

The Kolkata Knight Riders are a franchise cricket team representing the city of Kolkata in the Indian Premier League  .  The home of the Knight Riders is Eden Gardens, the largest cricket stadium in India and the second largest in the world by seating capacity. Eden Gardens was established in the year 1864 and has the seating capacity of 66000.

Kolkata Knight Riders : Sunil Narine, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Andre Russell, Shubman Gill, Kuldeep Yadav, Mitchell Johnson, Ishank Jaggi, Prasidh Krishna, Vinay Kumar, Apoorv Wankhade, Rinku Singh, Cameron Delport, Javon Searles, Tom Curran, Piyush Chawla, Shivam Mavi

Coach      :  Jacques Kallis (Head coach)
Owners   : Shah Rukh Khan, Red Chillies Entertainment, Jay Mehta, Juhi Chawla
Captain   : Dinesh Karthik
Parent organization   : Red Chillies Entertainment
Indian Premier League wins  :  2 (2012, 2014)

Here is the list of players taken by Kolkata Knight Riders in 2018 IPL auction.

As per IPL rules, a franchise can have a maximum of 27 players in the squad with 9 overseas cricketers. Purse Remaining – No Balance remaining.

Which is the Most fan Following Team in IPL || Kolkata Knight Riders >>click here

Kolkata Knight Riders  has retained Andre Russell for Rs 8 Crores and Sunil Narine for Rs 8.5 Crores  the retension policy. They have also used their RTM (Right to Match the Bid) for Chris Lynn – Rs 9.6 Crore , Robin Uthappa for Rs 6.40 Crore and Kuldeep Yadav for Rs 5.8 Crore. Kolkata Knight Riders took fast bowler Mitchell Starc for Rs 9.4 Crore.

Probable playing eleven for the Kolkata Knight Riders team in the 2018 ipl.

Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Dinesh Karthik (c,wk), Andre Russell, Nitish Rana , Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill, Shivam Mavi , Vinay Kumar .

Orange Cap Winner’s Of IPL (indian premium league) from 2008-2018 full list>>click here
Head to Head History of Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL:

KKR leads in the head to head and won 14 and KXIP won 7. Team Record at Eden Gardens, Kolkata KKR won 7 and KXIP won 2. Intresting fact Narine has taken total 24 wickets in just 13 matches against Kings XI Punjab in IPL – the most by any bowler against them.

However Kolkata Knight Riders leads against Sunrisers Hyderabad they have won 8 games and lost 4 to SRH.

KKR leads in head to head against Delhi Daredevils, they have won 12 games and lost 7 to Delhi Daredevils, KKR have won six out of their last seven IPL games against DD. Moreover at the Eden Gardens, Kolkata KKR won 6 matches and lost 1 to DD.

Alos against Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders have less win percentage out of 16 matches, KKR won 6 matches and lost in 10 matches.

KKR against Rajasthan Royals  has less success, Kolkata Knight Riders lost 9 matches to RR and won 6 games.

Moreover against Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata Knight Riders have 12 wins under their belt and lost in 9 matches to RCB. Team Record at Chinnaswamy stadium,Bangalore KKR won 4 and RCB won 4 teams have shared equaly.

NOTE : The above information is till the 2018 edition of IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders team Fan Following on the Social Media.
Kolkata Knight Riders on social media
Kolkata Knight Riders on social media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *