Mumbai Indians (MI) 2018 Team Squad

Mumbai Indians (MI) 2018 Team full Squad and History in IPL:

Mumbai Indians is a franchise cricket team representing the city of Mumbai, Maharashtra . The franchise is owned by India’s biggest conglomerate, Reliance Industries . The primary home ground of the Mumbai Indians is the Wankhede Stadium. Wankhede Stadium was established in the year 1974 and has the seating capacity of 33108.

Mumbai Indians : Suryakumar Yadav, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma(c), Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Mitchell McClenaghan, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Mustafizur Rahman, Adam Milne, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwary, Ben Cutting, Pradeep Sangwan, Jean-Paul Duminy, Tajinder Singh, Sharad Lumba, Siddhesh Lad, Aditya Tare, Akila Dananjaya, Anukul Roy, Mohsin Khan, MD Nidheesh.

Owners   :   Mukesh Ambani, Reliance Industries
Captain   :   Rohit Sharma
Coach      :   Mahela Jayawardene (Head coach)
Indian Premier League wins  :   3 (2013, 2015, 2017)

Here is the list of players taken by Mumbai Indians in 2018 IPL auction.

however as per IPL rules a franchise can have a maximum of 27 players in the squad. Also they can have maximum of 9 overseas cricketers. Purse Remaining with Mumbai Indians 65 Lakh.

Most Popular and Fan Following Team in IPL(indian premium league) 2018 based on Social Media>>

Mumbai Indians has retained their star players Rohit Sharma for Rs 15 crores, Hardik Pandya for Rs 11 crores and Jasprit Bumrah for Rs 7 crores in retension policy. Moreover they have also used their RTM (Right to Match the Bid) for Kieron Pollard Rs 5.4 crores. Also hovever they have managed to retain uncaped indian player Krunal Pandya for Rs 8.8 crores.

Probable playing eleven for the Mumbai Indians team in the 2018 ipl.

Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (wk), Evin Lewis, Rohit Sharma (c), Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Mustafizur Rahman, Ben Cutting, Jasprit Bumrah, Mayank Markande.

Fastest ICC World Cup century in one-day international cricket>>
Lowest Powerplay scores for MI (IPL):

17 vs Kings XI Punjab, Mumbai Wankade Stadium, 2015
21 vs Kings XI Punjab, Vizag, 2016
21 vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Bengaluru, 2017
22 vs Sun RiserHydrabad, Mumbai Wankade Stadium, 2018

Head to Head History of Mumbai Indians in IPL.

However against Chennai Super Kings they have won 12 matches and lost in 11 matches.

Also against SRH, MI managed to win 5 games and lost in 5 matches. Both teams stack equally when it comes to head-to-head stats so far in the competition. However Mumbai Indians has less win percentage over the Hyderabad. Mumbai won 2 and lost in 3.

MI lead the head-to-head count they won 13 and RCB won 8 matches. Moreover the team Record at that Wankhede, MI won 4 and RCB won 3 game. Intresting fact is AB de Villiers vs Krunal Pandya, AB has been dismissed by Krunal in all the four innings he played against him.

In head-to-head contest between RR vs MI. RR won 6 and lost 10 matches to MI. Moreover team Record at the Sawai Man Singh Stadium, Jaipur, MI won 2 and lost in 3 matches MI. Also the intresting fact is Samson has been dismissed by the left-arm seamer McClenaghan four times in 11 deliveries.

NOTE : The above information is till the 2018 edition of IPL

Mumbai Indians team Fan Following on the Social Media.
Mumbai Indians on social media
Mumbai Indians on social media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *