Orange Cap Winner’s Of IPL (indian premium league) from 2008-2018 full list

Orange Cap Winner’s Of IPL (indian premium league) from 2008-2018 full list.

2018-Kane Williamson

In 2018 edition of IPL Kane Williamson who was the captain of Sunrisers Hydrabad won the Orange Cap. Williamson Scored 735 runs in 17 matches played for SRH at an average of 52.50. However Sunrisers Hydrabad lost in their Final match against the CSK. But the impressive batting from Kane Williamson helped the SRH to finish First in the point table.

2008 – Shaun Marsh.

In the first season of the IPL. Australian left handed batsman Shaun Marsh scored the 616 Runs from the 11 matches. He played for the Kings Xl Punjab at an strike rate of 139.68. This impressive batting from the Australian helped Kings Xl Punjab franchies to end up at second place in the points table. Marsh also scored an maiden IPL century of 115 runs. Against the champions of 2008 edition’s IPL Rajastan Royals and also scored 5 half centuries. Shaun Marsh’s 616 runs includes 59 fours and also 26 sixes.

Orange Cap Winner List:

Orange Cap Winner List
Orange Cap Winner List

2009 – Matthew Hayden.

In the year 2009, Again another Australian left handed batsman Matthew Hayden. However Hayden scored 572 Runs from the 12 matches at an strike rate of 144.81. Hayden played for the Chennai Super Kings and helped the chennai to finish second spot in the second season of the IPL. This Impressive bating from Matthew Hayden includes 60 fours and 22 sixes also scored 5 half centuries.

2010 – Sachin Tendulkar.

In the year 2010, Mumbai Indians captain Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar scored 618 Runs form 15 matches. He played for Mumbai Indians. He also batted at an strike rate of 132.61. This runs helped the Mumbai Indians to finish up at the first spot in the Points table of IPL 2010. Sachin 618 runs also includes 86 Fours and 3 Sixes.

2011 – Chris Gayle.

In the year 2011, West Indies batsman Chris Gayle scored 608 Runs form the 12 matches he played for RCB at an batting strike rate of 183.13. Chris Gayle scored 2 hundred and 3 fifties and helped the RCB to finish first in the PointsTable. His 608 Runs includes 54 fours and 44 sixes.

Records done in IPL History till 10 Edition>>

2012 – Chris Gayle.

In the year 2012, Once again Chris Gayle of Royal Challengers Bangalore was the leading scorer. Gayle made 733 runs in 15 matches with a batting strike rate of 160.74. Chris Gayle scored one hundred and 7 fifties unfortunatly RCB has finish fifth in the PointsTable. However Gayle’s 733 Runs includes 46 fours and 59 sixes. Moreover he is the only batsman to win the orange cap twise in the IPL.

2013 – Michael Hussey.

In the year 2013, Australian left handed batsman Michael Hussey made 733 runs in 17 matches at an batting stirke rate of 129.5. Which helped the CSK to reach the Final of the 2013 IPL. Hussey’s 733 Runs includes 81 fours and 17 sixes.

2014 – Robin Uthappa.

In the year 2013, Robin Uthappa made 660 runs in 16 matches at an batting stirke rate of 137.78. Uthappa’s 660 Runs includes 74 fours and 18 sixes.Because of this impresive batting from uthappa helped the KKR to win their IPL trophy for the second time.

2015 – David Warner.

In the year 2015. Australian left handed batsman David Warner made 562 runs in 14 matches at an batting stirke rate of 156.54. David Warner scored 7 fifties. Warner’s 562 Runs includes 65 Fours and 21 sixes, unfortunatly SRH has finish sixth in the PointsTable.

2016 – Virat Kohli.

In the year 2013, Virat Kohli of India and captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore was impressive wit his bat. Virat score 973 runs in 16 matches with a batting strike rate of 151.42. However Kohli scored four hundred and seven fifties and also become the highest run scorrer in 2016. He smashed 88 fours and also 31 sixes.

2017 – David Warner.

In the year 2015. Once again the Australian left handed batsman David Warner made 641 runs in 14 matches. He scored at an batting stirke rate of 141.81.And also David Warner scored one hundred and 4 fifties. Warner’s 641 Runs also includes 63 Fours and 26 sixes. Warner is the second batsmen after Gayle to win orange cap twise in IPL.

Orange Cap Winner List :

2008Shaun Marsh King XI Punjab616
2009Matthew HaydenChennai Super Kings572
2010Sachin TendulkarMumbai Indians618
2011Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore608
2012Chris GayleRoyal Challengers Bangalore733
2013Michael HusseyChennai Super Kings733
2014Robin UthappaKolkata Knight Riders660
2015David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad562
2016Virat KohliRoyal Challengers Bangalore973
2017David WarnerSunrisers Hyderabad641
2018Kane WilliamsonSunrisers Hyderabad735

NOTE : The above information is till the 2018 edition of IPL.

6 thoughts on “Orange Cap Winner’s Of IPL (indian premium league) from 2008-2018 full list

  • July 3, 2018 at 10:56 am

    As soon as I found this website I went on reddit to share some of the love with them.

  • September 26, 2018 at 8:00 pm

    This is really attention-grabbing, You’re an excessively professional blogger.

    I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to looking for
    extra of your excellent post. Also, I have
    shared your website in my social networks

  • September 28, 2018 at 11:43 pm

    I wanted to thank you for this excellent read!!
    I definitely loved every bit of it. I’ve got you bookmarked to look
    at new things you post…

  • September 30, 2018 at 3:32 pm

    of course like your website but you have to take a
    look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are
    rife with spelling issues and I to find it very troublesome to
    inform the reality on the other hand I’ll definitely come
    back again.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *