Most Popular and Fan Following Team in IPL(indian premium league) 2018 based on Social Media

Most Popular and Fan Following Team in IPL(indian premium league) 2018 based on Social Media

IPL (indian premium league) is one of the most popular cricket tournament in India as well as in other countries. Since 2008 to 2018 ipl teams has gathered huge amount of  fans all over the country.

Here we show you which is the Most popular and Fan following Team in  IPL based on the social media .

List of Most Popular Teams in IPL based on Social Media
  List of Most Popular Teams in IPL based on Social Media

#1  . Kolkata Knight Riders

Taking the first spot in the highest amount of fan following and most popular team Kolkata Knight Riders. The owner of the team is Bollywood Baadshah Shah Rukh Khan, thus the followers of the Shah Rukh Khan have also turned into followers of the team.

Kolkata Knight Riders on social media like Twitter they have total 29.2k tweets and 3.91 million followers.

Similarly on the Instagram Kolkata Knight Rider has almost 3069k post and  647 k followers .

Again on Facebook page of the Kolkata Knight Rider has the 16 m Likes.

#2 . Mumbai Indians

Mumbai Indians is the second most popular teams in the IPL based on their followers in the social media’s. The owner of the team is Neeta Ambani and captain of the team is Rohit Sharma. Additionally the team has won the IPL trophy three time.

Mumbai Indians on social media like Twitter they have 4.91 million followers, similarly on Instagram – 1.7 m and again on Facebook they have 13 million followers. As a result team has total of 19.61 million followers .

The Top Most and Best Fan Following Teams in IPL || Royal Challengers>>

#3 . Chennai Super Kings

Chennai Super Kings is the third most popular team, The Captain of Chennai Super Kings team is MS Dhoni. The team CSK is getting great support from the Tamilians. Moreover the team plays its home matches at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Chennai Super Kings on social media like Twitter they have 4.29 million fan followers, similarly Instagram they have 839 k and also on Facebook – 12 m. Therefore total of 17.12 million followers.

#4 . Royal Challengers Bangalore

Royal Challengers Bangalore is the team based in Bangalore, Karnataka. M. Chinnaswamy Bangalore is the home playing ground of RCB with the seat capacity of 50000 person. MoreOver the team Indian captain Virat Kohli is leading the RCB and also Daniel Vettori (Head Coach) .

Royal Challengers Bangalore on the Social Media like Twitter – 3.19 m, similarly on Instagram they have 1.7 m and again on Facebook – 9.3 m. Therefore total of 14.19 million followers.

#1Kolkata Knight Riders16 M3.91 M647 K20.55 M
#2Mumbai Indians13 M4.91 M1.7 M19.61 M
#3Chennai Super Kings12 M4.29 M839 K17.12 M
#4Royal Challengers Bangalore9.3 M3.19 M1.7 M14.19 M
#5Kings XI Punjab8.5 M1.83 M662 K11 M
#6 Sunrisers Hyderabad5.8 M1.94 M538 K8.28 M
#7Delhi Daredevils4.5 M1.25 M424 K6.18 M
#8Rajasthan Royals4 M1.02 M294 K5.32 M

#5 . Kings XI Punjab

In the Fifth place best fan following ipl team we have Kings XI Punjab. Kings XI Punjab are a franchise cricket team based in Mohali, Punjab. Moreover team plays its home matches at the PCA Stadium, Mohali. Ravichandran Ashwin the carrom ball specialist is leading the side as a captain. Also Preity Zinta is the owner of the team and hence team get greater support from punjab.

Kings XI Punjab on Twitter they have 1.8 million followers. Similarly on Instagram they have 662 k fan followers and again on Facebook 8.5 million followers. Totally Kings XI Punjab has 11 million followers on social media.

#6 . SunRisers Hyderabad

In the sixth place for best fan following ipl team we have SunRisers Hyderabad. The team based in Hyderabad, Telangana. Moreover owners of the team is Kalanithi Maran and also Sun TV Network. The team gets most of their support from Andra.

SunRisers Hyderabad on Twitter they have 1.94 million followers, Similarly Instagram they 538 k followers and again on Facebook SRH has 5.8 million fan followers.

NOTE : The above information is till the 2018 edition of IPL. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *