SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) 2018 Team Squad

SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) 2018 Team full Squad and Team History in all Ten Edition of IPL. 

The SunRisers Hyderabad are a franchise cricket team based in Hyderabad, Telangana. SunRisers Hyderabad team plays in the Indian Premier League since five year. The primary home ground of the team is the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad. The Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium was established in the year 2003 and has the seating capcity of 60000.

Sunrisers Hyderabad : Wriddhiman Saha(w), Shikhar Dhawan, Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Ricky Bhui, T Natarajan, Mohammad Nabi, Basil Thampi, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sachin Baby, Chris Jordan, Tanmay Agarwal, Shreevats Goswami, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Rashid Khan, Siddarth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma, Billy Stanlake, Alex Hales, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Carlos Brathwaite

Coach      :  Tom Moody (Head coach).
Captain   :  Kane Williamson.
Arena/Stadium  :   Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium.
Owners  :   Kalanithi Maran, Sun TV Network.
However SunRisers Hyderabad team has managed to win Indian Premier League trophy in 2016.

Here is the list of players taken by SunRisers Hyderabad in 2018 IPL auction.

however as per IPL rules, a franchise can have a maximum of 27 players in the squad. Also they can have max of 9 overseas cricketers.

Orange Cap Winner’s Of IPL (indian premium league) from 2008-2018 full list>>click here.

SunRisers Hyderabad has retained David warner and Bhuvneshwar Kumar for 12 and 8.5 crores in the retension policy. Moreover they have also used their RTM (Right to Match the Bid) for Shikhar Dhawan 5.2 crores. SunRisers Hyderabad team also used RTM for Rashid Khan 9 crores.

Probable playing eleven for the SunRisers Hyderabad team in the 2018 ipl.

Kane Williamson (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Shakib Al Hasan, Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha(WK), Deepak Hooda, Siddarth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rashid Khan, Billy Stanlake.

TOP 5 Longest & Biggest Sixes in IPL (indian primer league) History || Full List>>click here.

SRH wins with most number of balls remaining :

37 vs Delhi Daredevils, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad, 2013 (Target: 81).
31 vs Gujarath Lions, Rajkot, 2016 (Target: 136).
27 vs Gujarath Lions, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad, 2017 (Target: 136).
26 vs Rajasthan Royals, Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad, 2018 (Target: 126).

Head to Head History of Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL :

SRH has less success against Kolkata Knight Riders. However they have won only 4 games out of 12 matches and lost 8 games to Kolkata Knight Riders.

Against Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers Hyderabad won 4 matches and lost in 4 matches. Both teams equaled the contest when they played against each other .

Also against Kings XI Punjab, Sunrisers Hyderabad in last six head-to-head encounters all matches won by  SRH. SunRisers Hyderabad have won all the four games they played against Kings XI Punjab in Mohali.

SRH out of 10 matches won 5 and Mumbai Indians won 5 matches. Both teams won equally when it comes to head-to-head stats so far in the competition. Moreover at home ground Hyderabad lead the win percentage over Mumbai by 3:2.

Against Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad has less success they have won 2 match and lost in 4 matches. Team Record at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad they have equal success. However both team equaled the contest by winning one match each, SRH won 1 and CSK won one match.

NOTE : The above information is till the 2018 edition of IPL

SunRisers Hyderabad team Fan Following on the Social Media.
SunRisers Hyderabad team on social media
SunRisers Hyderabad team on social media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *