FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners Full List 1930-2014.

The Golden Boot (Golden Shoe) award given to the top goalscorer of the FIFA World Cup.

The first time an award was given was in 1982, under the name Golden Shoe. The name was changed to Golden Boot in 2010. FIFA sometimes lists the top goalscorers of previous Cups among the Golden Boot winners.

FIFA World Cup Golden Boot Winners Full List 1930-2014:
World CupWinnerGoals
1930 UruguayGuillermo Stabile8
1934 ItalyOldrich Nejedly5
1938 FranceLeonidas7
1950 BrazilAdemir8
1954 SwitzerlandSandor Kocsis11
1958 SwedenJust Fontaine13
1962 ChileFlorian Albert,
Valentin Ivanov,
Drazan Jerkovic,
Leonel Sanchez.
1966 EnglandEusebio9
1970 MexicoGerd Muller10
1974 West GermanyGrzegorz Lato7
1978 ArgentinaMario Kempes6
1982 SpainPaolo Rossi6
1986 MexicoGary Lineker6
1990 ItalySalvatore Schillaci6
1994 United StatesOleg Salenko.
Hristo Stoichkov.
1998 FranceDavor Suker6
2002 South KoreaRonaldo8
2006 GermanyMiroslav Klose5
2010 South AfricaThomas Muller5
2014 BrazilJames Rodríguez6
2014(Brazil)- Colombia’s James Rodriguez:

Colombia’s James Rodriguez won the Golden Boot award for scoring 6 goals in the tournament. Rodriguez scored three during the group stages against Greece, Ivory Coast, and Japan, before then scoring twice against Uruguay. Colombia was beaten by Brazil in the quarterfinals (2-1).

2010 (South Africa)- Germany’s Thomas Muller:

Thomas Muller won the award but despite his five goals, Germany finished third. Thomas Muller (Germany), Wesley Sneijder (Netherlands), Diego Forlan (Uruguay), David Villa (Spain) tied with five goals. Thomas Muller won by virtue of having more assists than the rest (each had one).

2006 (Germany)- Germany’s Miroslav Klose :

Germany’s Miroslav Klose scored 5 goals in the tournament and won the Golden Shoe award.

FIFA World Cup Winners full list Result By Nation.>>
2002 (South Korea/Japan)- Brazil’s Ronaldo :

Ronaldo won the Golden Shoe for scoring 8 goals in the tournament. He scored four goals during the group stages, and then four more during the knockout rounds. Also included two in the final against Germany.

1998 (France)- Croatia’s Davor Suker :

Davor Suker won the Golden Shoe in this tournament for scoring 6 goals. He scored twice during the group stages. Suker scored once against Romania, Germany, France, and finally the Netherland.

FIFA World Cup winners list
FIFA World Cup winners list
1994 (United States)- Russia’s Oleg Salenko and Bulgaria’s Hristo Stoichkov:

Golden Shoe was shared by two: Both scored 6 goals each in the tournament. Hristo Stoichkov’s heroics helped Bulgaria finish fourth in the World Cup. Salenko scored five goals in one game, a 6-1 victory over Cameroon during the group stages.

1990 (Italy)- Italian Salvatore Schillaci:

The Golden Shoe was won by the Salvatore Schillaci for scoring 6 goals in the tournament.

List of FIFA World Cup Winners, finals matches, final score and the finalists.>>
1986 (Mexico)- England’s Gary Lineker :

Gary Lineker won the award for his consistent performance scoring 6 goals in the tournament.

1982 (Spain)- Italy’s Paolo Rossi :

Paolo Rossi was awarded the Golden Shoe award for scoring 6 goals in the World Cup. Paolo Rossi scored a hat-trick against Brazil. He then scored two against Poland in the semi-final, and then one in the final against Germany.

FIFA World Cup Winners
FIFA World Cup Winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *